Crazy Hope
Saving My Faith Podcast
Krispin Mayfield - Seeing God As Healer
--:--
--:--

Krispin Mayfield - Seeing God As Healer

First Episode of My New Conversation Series With Author of "Attached To God"

Here we are! My very first podcast episode, and man, is it a doozie. I’m so excited for you to listen. You can listen right here, or wherever you listen to podcasts. Just search for “Saving My Faith” and please subscribe so you’ll know right away when the next episode is released.

My guest is therapist and author Krispin Mayfield. Krispin lives in Oregon with his wife D.L. and their two children. I found Krispin on Twitter and loved how he lives in the intersection of faith and psychology, because I am also a huge believer in the interconnectedness of those two topics. Then I got asked to narrate the audiobook for Krispin’s new book and it blew me away. I was literally in tears several times during the recording session. The book is called Attached To God: A Practical Guide to Deeper Spiritual Experience and I can’t recommend it enough. It’s available on Amazon or wherever you buy books. And be sure to check out the audiobook wherever you listen to audiobooks.

I’m excited to talk with Krispin and share with you this awesome man and his life-changing insights.

His website is krispinmayfield.com and you can find him here on Twitter and also please find his wife, D.L. Mayfield on Twitter.

GOAL: Have people feel more loved by God than they ever imagined, offering some super practical takeaways.

KEY QUESTION: Why don’t people believe they are loved by God and how can we help them start to believe they are?

I’d love to hear from you! You can call the podcast and leave a message sharing your thoughts - 612-446-0069. Let me know ways that you have found to save your faith.

Leave a comment

We’re in this together.
You’re not alone.
And you are deeply loved.

My newsletter & this podcast is 100% free, but if you’d like to support my work, please consider being a free or paid subscriber!

0 Comments
Crazy Hope
Saving My Faith Podcast
My faith has taken quite a beating over the years...but I still want to hang on to it. Organized religion can be a messy and painful mistress—promising love and connection, and instead offering hypocrisy and shame. There’s still so much excellent wisdom within Christianity that can truly revolutionize our world. I want to help fight through the clutter and find the really good stuff. I want to save my faith, and maybe help save yours, too.