Crazy Hope
Saving My Faith Podcast
Krispin Mayfield - Coming Home To Where You're Loved
0:00
-29:26

Krispin Mayfield - Coming Home To Where You're Loved

Ep. 2 of My New Conversation Series with Author of "Attached to God"

Thank you so much for listening to this beautiful conversation I had with Krispin. In this episode we talk about the different Attachment Styles he describes in his book, Attached To God. Krispin offers awesome psychological insight into how the attachment style we learned as children strongly determines how we interact or connect with God as we grow older. I took the “test” in the book and found out that I basically qualify for all three types at one time or another.

More than anything, Krispin convinces us of how unbelievably loved we are by God, and how that love understands whatever we feel or think or believe. Imagine hearing God say, “It makes so much sense that you feel that way because of what you were told.” Krispin is full of compassion and grace, and all about creating safe spaces for people to learn and grow—believing that love, trust, and understanding are the best elements to make that happen.

TO LISTEN TO PART ONE OF THIS CONVERSATION:

The Hope Coach
Krispin Mayfield - Seeing God As Healer
Listen now (39 min) | Here we are! My very first podcast episode, and man, is it a doozie. I’m so excited for you to listen. You can listen right here, or wherever you listen to podcasts. Just search for “Saving My Faith” and please subscribe so you’ll know right away when the next episode is released…
Read more

ABOUT KRISPIN

Therapist and author Krispin Mayfield lives in Oregon with his wife D.L. and their two children. I found Krispin on Twitter and loved how he lives in the intersection of faith and psychology, because I am also a huge believer in the interconnectedness of those two topics. Then I got asked to narrate the audiobook for Krispin’s new book and it blew me away. I was literally in tears several times during the recording session. The book is called Attached To God: A Practical Guide to Deeper Spiritual Experience and I can’t recommend it enough. It’s available on Amazon or wherever you buy books. And be sure to check out the audiobook wherever you listen to audiobooks.

Please visit krispinmayfield.com - or find him here on Twitter and also find his wife, D.L. Mayfield on Twitter.

I WANT TO HEAR FROM YOU!

You can call the podcast and leave a message sharing your thoughts - 612-446-0069. Or leave a comment here! Let me know ways that you have found to save your faith, questions you might have, or topics you’d like to see explored. Thank you!

Leave a comment

We’re in this together.
You’re not alone.
And you are deeply loved.

My newsletter & this podcast is 100% free, but if you’d like to support my work, please consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Crazy Hope
Saving My Faith Podcast
My faith has taken quite a beating over the years...but I still want to hang on to it. Organized religion can be a messy and painful mistress—promising love and connection, and instead offering hypocrisy and shame. There’s still so much excellent wisdom within Christianity that can truly revolutionize our world. I want to help fight through the clutter and find the really good stuff. I want to save my faith, and maybe help save yours, too.